August 17, 2022

Blog News Combo

Full checklist of MPs who do not belief Boris Johnson

The checklist of MPs voting towards Boris Johnson continues to develop (Image: Getty)

Boris Johnson’s future at Downing Avenue is getting ready to being determined after at the very least 54 MPs despatched letters of no confidence.

Sir Graham Brady, the chairman of the 1922 committee, obtained the essential variety of letters this morning.

The Prime Minister now has hours to steer a majority of Tory MPs to again him or his job is at stake.

Votes of confidence within the likes of Theresa Could, Margaret Thatcher and John Main have proved disastrous previously.

Even when Mr Johnson wins the vote tonight, he received’t be out of the woods simply but.

Sir Graham mentioned the Prime Minister was informed yesterday the brink had been reached and a few MPs referred to as for his or her letters to be counted as soon as the platinum jubilee has ended.

If the Prime Minister loses the vote tonight, he should resign instantly. However the most certainly end result, in keeping with bookies, is that he’ll survive the vote.

Conservative MP Jeremy Hunt appears on the BBC Sunday Morning presented by Sophie Raworth in London, Britain May 15, 2022. Jeff Overs/BBC/Handout via REUTERS ATTENTION EDITORS - THIS PICTURE WAS PROVIDED BY A THIRD PARTY. MANDATORY CREDIT. NO RESALE. NO ARCHIVES. DO NOT USE MORE THAN 21 DAYS AFTER ISSUE.

Among the many entrance runners if there’s a management contest is former Secretary of State Jeremy Hunt (Picture: Reuters)

British Prime Minister Boris Johnson adjusts his tie at the start of a cabinet meeting at 10 Downing Street in London, Britain, May 24, 2022. Daniel Leal/Pool via REUTERS

It’s unclear how for much longer Boris Johnson can maintain on (Picture: Reuters)

The query stays how a lot assist he’ll obtain from his fellow MEPs tonight.

MPs are anticipated to vote in a secret poll between 6pm and 8pm tonight.

The ultimate end result shall be learn at 9 p.m.

Under is the checklist of Conservative MPs who’ve thus far referred to as for a vote of no confidence in Boris Johnson.

MPs who’ve requested Johnson to depart

  • Peter Aldou
  • Steve Baker
  • John Baron
  • Aaron bell
  • Karen Brady
  • Andrew Bridgen
  • Steve Sole
  • Eliot Coburn
  • David Davis
  • Tobias Elwood
  • Roger Gale
  • Nick Gib
  • Stephen Hammond
  • Markus Harper
  • Neil Hudson
  • Alicia Kearns
  • Tim Loughton
  • Anthony Mangall
  • Nigel Mills
  • Andrew Mitchell
  • Anne Marie Morris
  • Bob Neil
  • Caroline Noke
  • Jess Norman
  • Angela Richardson
  • David Simmonds
  • John Stevenson
  • Gary Streeter
  • Julian Stark
  • William Wragg
  • Craig Whittaker
  • Jeremy Wright
  • Jeremy Hunt
  • John Penrose
  • Markus Pawsey
  • Ian Liddell-Grainger
  • Andrew Jones
  • Andrew Bowie
  • Simon hear
See also  Manase Fainu arrested for stabbing in Wattle Grove

Get in contact with our information workforce by emailing us at [email protected]

For extra tales like this, Go to our information web page. Full checklist of MPs who do not belief Boris Johnson